The Lost Brothers

The Lost Brothers are returning from triumphant US tour with Glen Hansard and SXSW shows to immediately head back out on the road with a string of dates supporting Stornoway in the UK & Ireland. Prefaced with Liverpool Acoustic Festival and Shepherd's Bush Empire with St. Paul and The Broken Bones, the band continue to support their new album New Songs Of Dawn And Dust.

  • 21 March Liverpool, Unity Theatre (Liverpool Acoustic Festival)
  • 28 March London, O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire (w/St. Paul and The Broken Bones)
  • 10 April Dublin, Pavilion Theatre (w/Stornoway)
  • 21 April Southampton, Engine Rooms (w/Stornoway)
  • 22 April Reading, Sub 89 (w/Stornoway)
  • 23 April London, Islington Assembly Hall (w/Stornoway)
  • 25 April Bexhill on Sea, De La Warr Pavilion (w/Stornoway)
  • 28 April Cambridge, Junction (w/Stornoway)
  • 29 April Norwich, The Waterfront (w/Stornoway)
  • 30 April Glasgow, The Art School (w/Stornoway)
  • 01 May Newcastle upon Tyne, Riverside (w/Stornoway)

Butch Walker's new album Afraid Of Ghosts is out now! It's available on CD, gatefold heavyweight vinyl LP and digital formats: Lojinx Direct | iTunes | Amazon CD | Amazon LP | Rough Trade | Rise

Afraid of Ghosts Track Listing:

  1. Afraid of Ghosts
  2. I Love You
  3. Chrissie Hynde
  4. Still Drunk
  5. How Are Things, Love?
  6. Bed On Fire
  7. 21+
  8. Autumn Leaves
  9. Father’s Day
  10. The Dark

With his remarkably diverse resume that includes everything from guitar god to GRAMMY and CMA nominated producer, Afraid of Ghosts shows both skill and tenderness. The production was helmed by Ryan Adams at his PAX AM Studios in LA along with friends & special guests Johnny Depp and Bob Mould. With gritty hints of folk, pop and rock, the album weaves a journey through life, love, death and everything in between.

Taylor Locke

"If you're a fan of Big Star, try this fragile, very pretty song from Rooney guitarist Taylor Lock, which is forlorn and heartbreaking and uplifting at the same time in a way that reminds us a bit of Elliott Smith or Ben Folds or Michael Penn or another one of those American songwriters. We've heard the album of the same name, which is excellent and rather more upbeat." - Classic Rock Magazine

The Lost Brothers

The Lost Brothers album New Songs Of Dawn and Dust, on Lojinx The Lost Brothers have announced that they'll be taking they're new album - New Songs of Dawn and Dust - on tour in the US next month, supporting legendary fellow Irish musician Glen Hansard (The Frames).

  • Feb 2 - Birmingham, AL Iron City Theatre
  • Feb 3 - New Orleans, LA Civic Theatre
  • Feb 5 - Ponte Vedra, FL Ponte Verde Music Hall
  • Feb 6 - Orlando, FL The Social
  • Feb 8 - Charleston, SC Charleston Music Hall
  • Feb 9 - Charlotte, NC The Knight Theatre
  • Feb 10 - Washington, DC The Lincoln Theatre
  • Feb 12 - Cleveland, OH Trinity Cathedral
  • Feb 13 - Bloomington, IN Burkick Theatre
  • Feb 14 - Milwaukee, WI The Pabst Theatre

New Songs of Dawn and Dust is out now on Lojinx CD, digital and heavyweight vinyl LP.

Butch Walker album Afraid of Ghosts, on LojinxButch Walker‘s highly anticipated seventh full-length album Afraid Of Ghosts, produced by Ryan Adams, will be released on CD, LP & digital on 2nd February via Lojinx in Europe.

Following the understated infectiousness of 21+ and title track Afraid of Ghosts, Butch delved into deeper and grittier territory with his sultry single “Bed On Fire,” recently shared online. Now, he unleashes the song’s spellbinding visual companion, filmed in Joshua Tree, California, and directed by Magdalena Wosinska and Snake. Their “Bed On Fire” mini-film has a woozy, dreamlike feel whose narrative staggers from biker gangs in sprawling desert vistas to corpse-painted attackers at a party. The visual metaphors serve to transform the track from siren song to murder ballad, albeit one in which the corpse-bride exacts her bloody revenge. This cinematic, warped Western that stars three generations of Walker men – Butch, his father “Big Butch” (snapshot in the truck), and his son Jamie Blue – is not to be missed.

Butch said of the video, "It's a wild ride so buckle up. Hope you enjoy it as much as we enjoyed making it. Enjoy the madness."

Afraid of Ghosts was produced by recent fellow GRAMMY nominee Ryan Adams at his PAX AM Studios in LA along with friends & special guests including Bob Mould and Johnny Depp. The album is available to preorder now and iTunes includes 4 instant-grat tracks. With his remarkably diverse resume that includes everything from guitar god to GRAMMY and CMA nominated producer, Walker’s new LP shows both skill and tenderness.

<< older news