22 Apr 2022

New Days” is the new single from The Lickerish Quartet‘s forthcoming “Threesome Vol.3” EP. Sung by Roger, it’s a tale of remembering the past with the longing psychedelic hope of the future. Eric’s lyric touches pastoral images of optimistic youth and shaping moments with the desire to keep moving forward, onward, and probably westward. Lush reverberant guitars, grooving bass and drums, with evolving vocal harmonies celebrate the hope we all share for new beginnings.

The Lickerish Quartet is former Jellyfish members Roger Joseph Manning Jr. (Beck, Air, Cheap Trick, Imperial Drag), Tim Smith (Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, The Finn rothers, Sheryl Crow, Umajets) and Eric Dover (Imperial Drag, Slash’s Snakepit, Alice Cooper, Sextus). Threesome Vol.3 completes the trilogy started with the release of Threesome Vol.1 in 2020, which was called a “masterpiece” by many critics and fans alike. Threesome Vol.2 was released in early 2021, and its first single, “Snollygoster Goon”, showed another side of the band and its versatility as writers, singers and musicians.

Threesome Vol.3 is available for pre-order on CD, vinyl and high resolution digital download now. “Fortunately” and “New Days” are streaming now and available for instant grat download with pre-orders.

Find The Lickerish Quartet online:


<< lojinx blog