Blitzen Trapper Mystery and Wonder

Mystery and Wonder EP (Download)

Mystery and Wonder EP (Download)

Digital download with your choice of high quality mp3 or uncompressed WAV or AIFF files.

£1.99 (GBP)

Ahead of European tour dates next month acclaimed Portland, Oregon rock quintet Blitzen Trapper have released the Mystery and Wonder EP. The 3-track set includes two exclusive new non-album tracks: “Let The Cards Fall (Live on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic)” and “I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow”. The latter is a traditional American folk tune most recently best known from the movie “O Brother Where Art Thou?”. The band were asked to record their own interpretation of the song by the makers of US TV show Fargo. It was subsequently featured in the series (Season 2, Episode 6) and is released here by popular demand.

The title track is taken from their new album “All Across This Land“, out now on Lojinx CD, LP and digital.

The stunning video for Mystery and Wonder was directed by Laki Karavias.

Mystery and Wonder video credits:

Directed & Edited by Laki Karavias
Cinematographer: Tehben Dean
Production Design: Kat Audick
VFX: Adam C Sager
Assistant Camera: Isaac Dowell
Production Assistant: Adriana Jaime
Hair & Makeup: Kassandra Sommerville
Storyboard : Everett Patterson
Sculptural Elements Art Design : Shiela Laufer

Blitzen Trapper ON TOUR

02 NOV 2017 The Earl, EAST ATLANTA, US
03 NOV 2017 Motorco Music Hall, DURHAM, US
04 NOV 2017 The Broadberry, RICHMOND, US
05 NOV 2017 Black Cat, WASHINGTON, US
06 NOV 2017 Johnny Brenda's, PHILADELPHIA, US
07 NOV 2017 The Sinclair, CAMBRIDGE, US
09 NOV 2017 Music Hall of Williamsburg, BROOKLYN, US
10 NOV 2017 Horseshoe Tavern, TORONTO, CA
11 NOV 2017 El Club, DETROIT, US
12 NOV 2017 Lincoln Hall, CHICAGO, US

Other Blitzen Trapper Releases: