Archive Tag: fargo

16 Jan 2016

Ahead of  European tour dates next month, Blitzen Trapper have released Mystery and Wonder.  The 3-track EP includes two exclusive new non-album tracks: “Let The Cards Fall (Live on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic)” and “I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow”.  The latter is a traditional American folk tune most recently best known from the movie “O Brother Where Art Thou?”. The band were asked to record their own interpretation of the song by the makers of US TV show Fargo. It was subsequently featured in the series (Season 2, Episode 6) and is released here by popular demand.

The title track is taken from their new album “All Across This Land“, out now on Lojinx CD, LP and digital.

The band head for European shores next month for an extensive run of dates that cover Belgium, UK, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden and Norway.

06 FEB 16 Le Botanique, Brussels (BE)
07 FEB 16 The Hope & Ruin, Brighton (UK)
08 FEB 16 The Lexington, London (UK)
10 FEB 16 Paradiso, Amsterdam (NL) [“Blitzen Trapper plays Neil Young’s Harvest”]
11 FEB 16 C-Mine, Genk (BE)
12 FEB 16 Doornroosje, Nijmegen (NL)
13 FEB 16 Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam (NL)
14 FEB 16 Hafenklang, Hamburg (DE)
15 FEB 16 Pumpehuset, Copenhagen (DK)
16 FEB 16 Atlas, Aarhus (DK)
17 FEB 16 Pustervik, Gothenborg (SE)
18 FEB 16 The Crossroad Club, Oslo (NO)
19 FEB 16 Mejeriet, Lund (SE)
20 FEB 16 Privat Club, Berlin (DE)

Tickets available now at your preferred vendor. Get the Mystery and Wonder EP on iTunes, Spotify or download direct from Lojinx.

Follow Blitzen Trapper online: Facebook | Twittter | Instagram

Blitzen Trapper - All Across This Land
Blitzen Trapper - Mystery and Wonder EP (Fargo)

<< lojinx blog
14 Jan 2016

Clash Magazine has premiered the new Blitzen Trapper video for “Mystery and Wonder”. Released tomorrow is the Mystery and Wonder EP that includes two exclusive new songs: “Let The Cards Fall (Live on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic)” and “I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow”. The latter, a traditional American folk tune most recently known from “O Brother Where Art Thou?”, was recently recorded by the band for hit US TV show Fargo, in which it features.

The Mystery and Wonder EP is out tomorrow. Watch the video at Clash Magazine here.


<< lojinx blog
26 Nov 2015

Blitzen Trapper‘s version of American folk song “Man Of Constant Sorrow” is featured in the latest episode of hit US TV series Fargo (Series 2, Episode 6).

It’s a a song that, over the years, has been recorded by the likes of Ginger Baker’s Air Force, with non other than Denny Lane (of Moody Blues & Wings) on lead vocal, and Bob Dylan but is probably best known in recent history from a version recorded for the film “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”, performed by Dan Tyminski and credited as the fictional “Soggy Bottom Boys”.

<< lojinx blog